Welcome!

Hello readers, thank you all for visiting this blog. My goal is to help healthcare organizations realize the full potential of their information technologies. As hospital systems get creative and enjoy IT success, I’ll share their stories and suggest ways to generalize to other organizations.

A bit about me – my name is Jon Galante and I’m 26 years old. I spent 3.5 years in implementation at an industry-leading EHR vendor. As I worked with healthcare organizations a theme emerged: hospital systems work very hard to implement and maintain complex IT systems. IT shops spend a lot of time managing issue lists, triaging release notes, and fielding optimization requests. Amid the flux, some organizations discover valuable ways to advance the quadruple aim – improved clinical outcomes, improved patient experience, lower costs, and improved provider experience. I believe these stories should be shared and implemented across the US.

This is my first blog, so I welcome feedback. I also welcome help – if any reader knows about something good in healthcare IT, please share it. I plan to build a community where members share interesting IT work they’ve done at healthcare organizations, and it begins with this blog.

I hope the ideas shared here help leaders, providers, and techies move healthcare forward.

 

Leave a Reply

